Clueless

by theodotdoron

Clueless, that’s what I am. When reading revelation in the Bible for instance. What does it mean? I can pretend I make sense of it, but really, I am clueless.

Clueless, that’s what I am. When believing God for a certain something for years on end and nothing seems to happen in that regard. Ever. Not even once. Then, really, I am clueless.

Clueless, that’s what I am. Wanting to truly understand the depth and width and breadth of God and His love for us leaves me clueless. For how can I really understand someone who is wider and deeper and further than our Universe? How can I really imagine to comprehend His ways, His workings, His thoughts. It is then, that I really am clueless.

Being clueless is not a curse, though. Beginning to see can take shape in knowing how clueless I really am. We’ll take it from there. And, I am so anticipating that day. That day I will no longer be clueless, for I will then no longer

 

“see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.”

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top/

