Pressed down, shaken together…

by theodotdoron

…until it overflows, goes the verse. Another time I find talk of measurement is when I am reminded that the very judgement I apply will come back and bite me in the derriere. Were I to add another sin to the list, it would only feel like “something had jumped up and bit me”. 

Forrest Gump aint bitten due to any wrong doing on his behalf, yet it is just something light hearted springing to mind when reading the following verse:

“Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticize their faults— unless, of course, you want the same treatment. That critical spirit has a way of boomeranging”. 

Now, adding this as the eight sin to the list would eventually, yes, you have guessed it, jump up and bite me.

Here is something I whole heartedly believe to be true: Jesus has done away with anything on this list and therefore with such lists completely, past, present and future. How? By not sporting any of those characteristics Himself. 

Focusing on that will renew my mind, my outlook, my strength, my interaction with others and subsequently my entire life. Imagine Him being plastered with all those existing lists circling the globe right now.

Do you remember playing Pin the tail on the donkey as a kid? Well, it is like everyone is pinning their tail end on Him, He takes all that trash, so you no longer need to carry it around with you. In that vein I would like to rephrase a famous Forrest Gump scene:

“My mama always said life is just like a box of chocolates, it sometimes just seems to good to be true!” 

This ones for free, just something fun for you today

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-eighth-sin/

