Silver and gold

by theodotdoron

So yesterday I learned that rosh hashanan fell on my Birthday, and so did the beginning of the year of jubilee, something taking place only once every 50 years. Apparently, things taken from me will be restored back to me. Despite knowing so little about either one of these occasions, I thoroughly embrace them and view it quite favourably that they happen to fall on my big day. Interestingly enough, jubilee in this context of the Jewish calender actually was called that due to the blowing of a special horn on that day, ringing in the coming year. So, I am tooting my horn about the fact that on my Birthday a horn is traditionally tooted, well, blown. And boy am I ready for a New Year.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “These Horns Were Made for Tooting.”

